Moving Mondays: Gratitude

“If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.” Meister Eckhart

How can we learn to recognize blessings in our daily life? What can we do to make sure we never take anything for granted? The answer to these questions lies in cultivating a gratitude practice.

It’s too easy to focus on what’s wrong in our lives. Our problems naturally take up most of our attention as we try to fix them. When we do this, however, we can often lose sight of all the good that exists in our life, too. A gratitude practice may not be the easiest thing you ever start — it’s called a practice for a reason — but once you begin, you’ll see that cultivating this practice will be one of the best decisions you ever made. Be gentle with yourself as you begin and soon you’ll truly feel the difference it can make in your life. We learn not to dwell only on the problems in life as we recognize the blessings we receive each day. Gratitude gives us strength to face the hard times because we can focus on the good that exists in our lives, too. We learn to feel hope and optimism even during our toughest challenges.


So grateful for the blessings
That fill my heart on the anniversary
Of the day I jumped on the
Merry-go-round of Life.
Each birthday is a gift of
Presence.

4 thoughts on “Moving Mondays: Gratitude”

  1. Happy birthday, my dear. As i read your reflection, I am reminded of my own blessings and the opportunity to view each experience I have with perspective. As I tell my students that are all of ten years old, “It’s all how you frame it.” I see adversity with gratitude because there is always something worse from which I have been steered; and there is always life lessons to be learned. It leads me to peace; which sharpens my perception to appreciate more of that which surrounds me. A win-win situation. Thank you for this gentle reminder, Louie.

  2. Gratitude !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Something we should never forget to practice daily. I am grateful for so many countless things in my life, but especially the privilage of having you, Louie Schwartzberg, in my life and here to help me on this wonderful eye opening journey I have begun, and will continue. I thank you for this priceless gift. “I once was lost, but now am found, was blind, but now I see.” You have opened so many wonderful doors for me to walk through. Ask and you shall receive, and I did, beginning with your “21 Days of Gratitude Meditation Series”. I believe you have been sent to teach not only me, but all of us who are seeking a higher purpose and understanding in Life. You appeared on my computer after i asked for a sign, or a teacher to help me find my way. Besides all of the other venues I use for this wonderful journey I am on, you truly are serving your Life’s Purpose in all that you so selflessly share with us and teach us about all the wonderful things that are right in front of us everyday. The Lord blessed you with an incredible gift and I am so very lucky to be a part of it. Thank you again and again, Louie. I am so GRATEFUL

Leave a Reply

