Moving Mondays: Larger Than Ourselves



Too often we can get caught up in the details of our day to day lives. While we worry about getting children off to school on time or the traffic on the way to work, we may sometimes forget the bigger picture in life. When we begin to cultivate an awareness and start noticing that we’ve lost the feeling of being connected to something bigger than ourselves, it helps to have a personal way to reconnect with our true self and to the universe at large.

For me, this includes spending time in nature where I feel a sense of wonder and gratitude for being a part of something bigger than me. If I don’t have time or I am not in an area where I can easily go outside, I’m grateful for my work which captures the wonder of nature and makes it accessible to me wherever I am. When my work was on display at the Bertrand Delacroix Gallery in New York City for Vizio’s P-Series Launch, I felt thankful that my art and today’s advanced technology can bring the beauty and wonder of our natural world to people everywhere.

Reflection of the Week: When is the last time you felt a part of something bigger than yourself? What is one way you can reconnect to your larger purpose when you get mired in the details of life?

Leave a Reply

