Moving Mondays: Visual Healing & Nature Deficit Disorder

When is the last time you were able to immerse yourself in nature? Too often in our busy lives and in our big cities, we don’t have the time or ability to connect with nature. I believe many people in our world today are suffering from what I call “Nature Deficit Disorder” (NDD).

We live in a society that encourages isolation, and sometimes this can leave us feeling lonely or disconnected from our fellow man. Through a process called Visual Healing, I believe nature is one answer to this problem. Nature offers me peace and helps me feel connected to the world as a whole. Through my films that capture the miraculous beauty of our natural world, I hope I can help people cultivate a sense of connection, peace, and love no matter where they are or how busy their lives may be.

This week I will be speaking and sharing my work at the Global Spa & Wellness Summit in Morocco. Eighty percent of the information we receive comes through our eyes and yet it’s this visual component that is missing in most wellness experiences. Visual Healing has the potential to improve millions of lives, and it is my hope to share the beauty and wonder of our world to help as many people as I possibly can.

Reflection of the Week: When do you feel most at peace with yourself and those around you? Do you notice what is it you see, or visualize, when you capture this feeling?

2 thoughts on “Moving Mondays: Visual Healing & Nature Deficit Disorder”

Leave a Reply

