Why Louie's TEDTalk Brought Me to Tears

Our guest blogger today Aurora Ferrer  writer, director, photographer, business owner and lover of nature — enriches her daily meditation practice with the Moving Art Mobile App. Here she explains why.

When I first watched Louie’s TEDTalk “The Hidden Beauty of Pollination” in 2011 on Youtube, it brought me to tears. It took me back to my childhood and the many hours I spent in the garden looking, listening, touching, and feeling the beauty of nature. I remembered the joy I felt in the sun, holding a grasshopper or smelling a flower. I needed no other kids to play with because I had so many friends in the garden.

As I continued to watch the images, the cares of my grownup world melted away and my heart was full of wonder. Each bee, each bat, each flower, even each colorful speck of pollen, pulsated with the universal rhythm of life. [Louie’s] work elevated my consciousness while grounding my body. Once the talk had finished, I closed my eyes and said a prayer of thanks to this man, to nature and to the technology that brought his work to me. “Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better. ~Albert Einstein

The magic of nature feeds the spirit. Nature has the power to rejuvenate, exhilarate, soothe, heal and inspire. It can stir the soul, elicit wonder, calm the mind of stress and ease tension from the body. Many of us in modern society don’t have the occasion to enjoy the benefits of nature in our daily environment, so having Nature brought to us through Moving Art is an important gift. It is a breathtaking work of art brought to life through the canvas of the natural world. Images speak a universal language. They bypass much of the intellectual mind and speak directly to our subconscious.

Through these beautiful images of Nature, our “inner-child” or our subconscious is invited to embark on a journey of magic, cleansing and healing. The images help release the iron grip of the intellect and invite our inner-child to come out and play. “I believe that there is a subtle magnetism in Nature, which, if we unconsciously yield to it, will direct us aright.” ~Henry David Thoreau

If the eyes are the windows to the soul, then looking at Louie’s images truly feed the soul.

Wishing you Peace,

Aurora Ferrer
www.manakeepers.com

How has Moving Art moved you? We invite you to share your passion with the Moving Art community. Please submit guest blog posts to shannon@MovingArt.com.

One thought on “Why Louie's TEDTalk Brought Me to Tears”

  1. Your Photography is literally overwhelming I am sure you have heard that a million times. Without your work there are people out there that would never be able to see just how beautiful this planet really is.
    one of my favorite things to do is to photograph hummingbirds.
    thank you so much for your work.
    Best wishes
    Christine

Leave a Reply

